Pluto Gone!


Pluto, long known as one of the nine planets of the solar system, will now be considered a "dwarf planet," the General Assembly of the 2006 International Astronomical Union ruled in a vote Thursday in Prague, Czech Republic.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune will now be defined as the 8 Planets that make up our solar system 

Look at the bright side. Finally, all planets in our solar system have been visited by spaceships. Mission accomplished!


Up one level