Discussion about INTVAS
INTVAS-DIR:
Quote
You will never ever be as big as IVAO or VATSIM, and the way you Anas act, I will be very suprised if someone would like to fly at "INTVAS" and for everyone that dont know Anas, I would like to say that there is a reason that he have been banned from IVAO...
best regards SE-AOC @ IVAO
Hi Andreas,
I don't know you , never dealed with you and already starting to attack me just because you hold SE-AOC in your profile ?
Yea I do have a reason why I got banned from IVAO it's because the childish behaviour of IVAO Staff and others which I don't want to include their name here in the topic ;-) , IVAO , I don't think you should write Best Regards in the same time as giving me a headache.
@ Sami : What ?? Just a pure honesty question : If IVAO ( The Owners ) have a problem with us "Stealing" our content shouldn't they email us instead of sending other people to discuss that with us , no matter how far you guys go with the topic I will say it produly : We have a new network and you are welcomed to join us and yea I am the DIR of this network is happy with me .. You IVAO staff guys and you know yourself keep bashing , rubisshing everyone on your private staff IRC and I know this , you keep laughing and making fun of everyone and how would that sound if I publish all the IVAO info that I hold in public forums , It's the dectotriate that made you become this way IVAO , It's how there is nothing called democracy after starting a new IVAO.aero your self and quicly trade marking your logo so that no one can steal it ..
I know you will keep bashing me and I am ready for it
Anas
sami:
Similarities Ivao vs Intvas, grouped by Intvas menu structure:
Organizaton
http://www.intvas.net/staff/org.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/staff/org.asp
http://www.intvas.net/staff/org_dept.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/staff/org_dep.asp
http://www.intvas.net/staff/org_div.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/staff/org_div.asp
Staff
http://www.intvas.net/staff/
http://www.ivao.aero/staff/
http://www.intvas.net/staff/senior.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/staff/senior.asp
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
http://www.intvas.net/staff/network.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/staff/network.asp
Divisions
http://www.intvas.net/divisions/default.htm
http://www.ivao.aero/divisions/home.htm
http://www.intvas.net/divisions/region.asp?Id=1
http://www.ivao.aero/divisions/region.asp?id=1
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
http://www.intvas.net/divisions/details.asp?Id=DE
http://www.ivao.aero/divisions/division.asp?Id=DE
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
http://www.intvas.net/members/person/country.asp?Id=DE
http://www.ivao.aero/members/person/country.asp?Id=DE
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
Members
http://www.intvas.net/members/person/list.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/members/person/list.asp
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
http://www.intvas.net/members/person/ratings.asp
http://www.ivao.aero/members/person/ratings.asp
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
http://www.intvas.net/members/person/awards.htm
http://www.ivao.aero/members/person/awards.asp
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
Forums
[ Attachment not found - or removed ]
(...and these go on and on and on.. stopping here to avoid exessive length)
Do you want more, or do I make my point clear already? So cut the crap about not copying the website, thank you. I haven't yet even looked to the source codes of the web pages, this was just what can be seen straight from the results.
When looking at your site, it seems that you might even have the Ivao's source code. So much similar the dynamic .asp pages are with their outlook and query strings. Where have you obtained all that data? As if that would have been hand-coded by someone of you, the system would just not look that similar. So in this sense I can also suspect that the site has been hacked and data stealed from Ivao's server, or it has been obtained in some other illegal way.
Quote
content shouldn't they email us instead of sending other people to discuss that with us , no matter how far you guys go with the topic I will say it produly
Nobody has sent anyone to discuss this. I brought this topic up here because a) there has been talk about Intvas and its legality in Swedish forums, b) you registered here so I can give direct feedback, and feedback and critisism was what you requested (read your first post!), and c) users should know of these kinds of copycats.
I am not affiliated with IVAO in these forums. Have I said anything in that manner anywhere? Read the posts before starting to blame people And read also the forum rules where it is stated that each poster makes here only their sole personal opinions, unless otherwise stated.
BAW:
Quote
the DIR of this network is happy with me ..
Also Would this be the same Adrian Foot, who also rivaled VATSIM some years back, by attempting to start yet another online network called NVAS?
http://forums.avsim.net/dcboard.php?az=show_mesg&forum=145&topic_id=12&mesg_id=12&listing_type=
http://web.archive.org/web/20040523061610/http://www.nvas.net/
INTVAS-CH-DIR:
Why is everyone thinking, that INTVAS wont go well! U really cant tell that NOW. INTVAS just started some months ago, so U really cant tell that it is going to be bad!
Well, no offense to you, i just talk what i am thinking right now!
But to the part of IVAO, isnt it good thats it has some futures IVAO has? It wont be to difficult for other mebers to Join from IVAO to INTVAS.
ANd DONT FORGET!:
Its no competition between the Online Flying Network, all we want to offer is a more realistic adventure in flightsimulator!
Thanks
sami:
Quote
Why is everyone thinking, that INTVAS wont go well! U really cant tell that NOW. INTVAS just started some months ago, so U really cant tell that it is going to be bad!
Well, no offense to you, i just talk what i am thinking right now!
Well looking at what they have done so far, I cannot predict a very long age. Like I already said, why the *** risk all the PR in setting up this directly copied website, and not planning the system in peace and quiet until everything is ready and everything is fully their own? Perhaps because the founders have somekind of "everything for me, right now" attitude that is common with teenagers these days, really hard to know so I'm just guessing here now (no offence).. In my mind it won't help anything at this point to start modifying their services, as they've already losed their reputation by copying things directly from others.
There is nothing bad in a new network, if it's professionally done and some real effort has been made in it. But this current one seems to be just one "multiplayer server" with a structure and a website copied from another worldwide online network, with some minor icons and graphics changed.
Quote
Its no competition between the Online Flying Network, all we want to offer is a more realistic adventure in flightsimulator!
I'm curious to know, how you will achieve this? Ivao and Vatsim are both very professional networks, I am member of both of them. And thus I would be very interested to hear what you have in mind.
Navigation